diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drama, Pt. 682

Drama. As Anthony told me, everybody hates it, but everybody does it.

A. Last week I saw a guy that I had been on a few awkward dates with while I was at Parkland (so awkward they weren't even mentionable). He definitely gave me the death glare, and I was freaked out. I wrote a short comment about it in my other open journal, and the shit hit the fan. My friend Collette assumed it was about Chris, and felt the need to tell him all about it. Which was weird, because oddly enough I had seen Chris that day, too. It was a bad day, to say the least. Chris wrote this angry entry in his journal, and even linked my site. I had to send all sorts of messages to people to work out the problem. It was out of control and really, really dumb.

B. My best friend Megan and her boyfriend of over 3 years just recently broke up. She was the one who did the breaking, and it's weird that she's not exactly sad or anything. She just said, "It was weird." I have no idea what kind of advice to give her or what to say, especially when she seems so unconcerned. I guess I just need to be there for her when she's ready.

C. This coming weekend is the retreat weekend. I'll be busy, busy, busy with both school and prep for the retreat. Tuesday night we have our last team meeting, and we're having team mass. Wednesday I have an exam, and then we have work night for team. There we prepare the cups for the participants, name tags, and any other decorations. Thursday we have to make laminations for the placemats, and then our wheatie team is going grocery shopping for the weekend. Friday I have a huge assignment due, and then right after lab we leave for the retreat. Oy vey, kids, oy vey. There will be little to no sleep this week.

On that note, I'm going to bed early while I still can.

10:43 p.m. - September 24, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway