diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2007

I've thought and I've thought about what "theme" I could have for 2007. In 2005 it was all about change. 2006 was a year of connections. It wasn't nearly as impressive as "change," but I think I did an okay job. I reconnected with some of my friends, but I think I definitely lost an important friendship with Kristin. I connected with my mom more than ever, but my dad is still pretty much a mystery. And don't even bother about my brother and I connecting. Most importantly though, I reconnected with God in the strongest way I've experienced so far. It feels really good to have a relationship with God that feels like a friendship. I know that I can rely on Him and that I can talk to Him whenever I need to. He'll always listen, and He's teaching me how to become a better listener.

So what about 2007?

For this year, my theme will be "Take charge." There are certain aspects of my life that need to be adjusted. I'm lazy and I procrastinate too often. I'm lucky I get away with As in my classes, because I don't feel like I always do the work to deserve it. This year I'm going to take charge of my life. I'm going to try to stop being on the Internet when I know I have homework. I'm going to try to take charge of my Christian life by going to Bible study again and going to adoration or daily mass. Finally, I'm going to take charge of my laziness by scheduling in time to work out at least twice a week. There's no excuse for me to be idle all day when there are several gyms on campus. Or even the fact that I could just take a nice walk around campus.

I'm going to work on my priorities. No more slacking, no more wasting hours and hours online. It's going to be a super hard habit to break, and I know I can't do this alone. I'm asking God to be with me through all this--and of course He is. I just have to be open to what He has in store for me.

So, 2007, watch out. Because this year I'm taking charge.

9:11 a.m. - January 03, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway