diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy

This weekend I went down to the St. Louis area with Jon for his high school friend's wedding. His friends were fun, and I actually felt like I fit in a little bit. I danced at the reception and made people laugh. Jon looked handsome, and I practically melted every time I looked into his twinkling eyes.

The next morning, his mom woke me up early this morning to say good-bye before she and her husband went to 8am mass (we were going to be gone by the time they returned). I was half-asleep and couldn't really talk except for a few quiet "Mmmhmms" "Me too" or "Thank you". My mom would have these conversations with me in the summer, but I would always forget what she said after I drifted back asleep. But I won't forget the look in Marie's eyes when she said, "Thank you for making my son happy."

6:49 p.m. - September 16, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway