diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reverted

I was feeling better. I really was. I was ready to accept myself for who I am.

And then I had the harsh realization that all I am right now is a huge, fat financial burden.

My parents' were denied the loan that I need to pay the rest of the this semester's fees, not to mention the money I'll need for groceries, rent, and gas. I have been trying to learn how to save money, but it's hard when your parents don't do any saving themselves or teach you how to save. I don't have the skills and I just go from paycheck to paycheck. And now I don't even have a paycheck.

I could pay for the rest of the semester with money that I have saved up, but then I'd have no money for next semester or food or anything. I could take out a loan for $5000, but that still barely helps me with anything for the rest of the year. My parents have to find someone who could be a co-signer, which is just embarrassing.

And just like that, I feel like I'm back to sqaure one. A loser. A burden. A problem. A waste.

4:13 p.m. - September 17, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway