diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Labor Day Weekend

I got drunk off cheap wine on Friday evening. Thanks, Charles Shaw Chardonnay, 2005 Sonoma County California. (Winner of 2007 California State Fair Testing Contest) First for everything, and at least my first time was when I was completely legal.

Jon and I went to the Dunes on Saturday. We had inside jokes galore, made sand castles, had sand between our toes, walked on the beach, and had a picnic. It was lovely outside and the water was delightfully chilly. I am surely blessed.

Went to mass on Sunday, had brunch, lounged all day, and visited Jon's brother (Jason) and his fianc�. I'm beginning to feel like part of the family there, and that's a nice feeling.

Went home Labor Day and had good food, visited with Meg, and went late-night grocery shopping with Linda. The parents still love to pamper me and make sure everything is going well. Meg is still supportive and wonderful. Linda is the best roommate I've ever had.

Best.Weekend.Ever.

10:17 p.m. - September 04, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway