diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Catching up.

Sometimes I forget about diaryland.

Here's some stuff that I've been writing in random other places:

Aug 29:
I would give anything right now to be back in cool, comfortable California.

Remember those motivational speeches you'd get in high school? The one my physics teacher tried to tell me, "What would you do if you knew you wouldn't fail."

Maybe I'd take my horticulture degree, a one-way ticket, and a resume to Sonoma County.

"But what about your family?"
"What about your friends?"
"What about your relationship?"

Since when did we have to consider all of that when dreaming our dreams? When did my goals and wishes turn into something that had to be molded into something else or completely thrown away?

Why is it so wrong to focus on my dreams?
Why do I have to be such a burden?

*****

Aug. 28

I am applying to be a volunteer at the local humane society.

Perhaps by providing a loving companionship with doggies and kitties [until they can adopted], I will in turn adopt a loving and appreciative relationship with myself.

*****

Aug. 26

I feel as though I am falling apart.

When I called my mom to tell her my problems, she handed over the phone to my 5-year-old nephew who told me the new Bible verse he memorized,

"Do not let your heart be troubled; believe in God, believe also in Me."

*****

Aug. 22

First day of school of my quasi-senior year (I've a year and a half to go).

I am excited, but already bored with my advanced composition class.

I can't wait to start learning trees and floral designing.

[I love my major].

8:30 a.m. - August 31, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway