diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Being Single Isn't So Bad, Anyway.

I left a message for him to call at 4. I was going to be in town, I wanted to see him before I went back to Allerton Park. By 5:30 he hadn't called and I was hungry and wanted to get back to the farm. I gave in and called; he was playing cards with his friends. I didn't care that he was playing cards with his friends. I am HAPPY that my boyfriend has friends. But he was supposed to call. And this was the 2nd time now that this has happened. So, I got kinda mad. I told him I was just going to grab dinner and then maybe we could hang out for a little bit before I went back to town. All he could say was that he was planning on going to bed early that night. It was 5:35, and he was telling me that he wanted to go to bed early. Lame.

I told him that I was sorry that I interrupted his game, and that I'd talk to him later.

I haven't spoken to him since that phone conversation (Sunday).

He hasn't been online. He hasn't left me an email, a voicemail, or anything. Tonight I saw on a friend's away message that he's going out to the movies with his friends. Again, I'm glad that my boyfriend has friends. Whatever. Good for him. I have my friends, too. [Friends who take the time to visit me at Allerton Park, even during the week]

If he doesn't call tonight, I'm not sure what I'll think about us.

Meg said that she read some stuff about dating. One of the comments she remembered and offered as advice was, "Imagine if you broke up with him. How would you feel? If you think you'd feel relieved, then you should break up with him. If you think you'd be sad, then don't."

What if I would feel both?

8:13 p.m. - July 24, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway