diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lucky?

So apparently God has blessed me with this talent to find four-leaf clovers. During the spring semester I found 3 clovers around campus. While I've been working out here at the farm, I've found several, and kept a few. There were some that I saw, but I was busy working and didn't take the time to pick them up.

I started thinking about the times in which I've found all of these clovers. Two of the clovers that I found during the semester were the days that I had perennials and organic chemistry exams on the same day. The other clover was discovered after a particularly rough week (exams, projects, drama). That week, Jon had really been helpful in keeping me sane. I stuck the clover [pressed my luck?] between two clear pieces of tape and gave it to him for being so helpful.

The first two clovers that I found out here at the farm were found after I had been feeling low or lonely. Last night, before I finally fell asleep, I began to really ponder about my luck with four leaf clovers. I wondered if there was a reason that I was finding these clovers and no one else seemed to be able to do so. I wondered if God had given me these clovers to show me that I am blessed, I am loved, and, hey, I might even be a lucky person. I thought, "Today was the worst day working out in the fields, and tonight has been one of the worst nights I've had in a long time. It'd be really weird if I found a four leaf clover tomorrow."

Sure enough, on the walk back to the farmhouse after another hot, depressing day in the field, I discovered a four leaf clover in the midst of a patch right outside the barn.

Thanks, God.

10:31 p.m. - July 10, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway