diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comfortable

I feel my best when I try the least. It's just a plain gray t-shirt that was supposed to be used with a pajama set, but it's too comfy to leave just for sleeping. And my Silver jeans with the missing button, so I have to wear a belt to make sure they stay up. My blue Old Navy flip flops that don't even say Old Navy on the bottom of the shoe anymore. My hair is kept back with a couple bobby pins, and my bangs are kind of all over the place. I feel comfortable. Content.

If a simple outfit can make me feel this good, maybe I should take this attitude towards everything else. Let's make life more simple. Let's not dwell on the flaws anymore. I'll just be comfortable with what I've got.

8:19 p.m. - June 20, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway