diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life in the last 3 days

This week has been such a fluffy, just-woke-up-from-a-really-good-dream feeling.

We had two snow days at the U of I. Two! That's 2/3 of all snow days at this university. Amazing. Tuesday I spent the late morning sledding with my friends, even though we were still in the midst of a blizzard. It was pretty brutal when the snow hit your face, but it makes for a good story. After lunch and spiritual direction, I headed over to the quad for snow football. The quad was amazing, all these different groups of college students getting together to play in the snow. I love how we're all still little kids at heart.

Gaaah I started this and then I started talking online to Jon. Forget it. I'll just end this entry with:

Jon: I like you the way you are

Next time I'll talk about how blessed I am to have this guy in my life. It's pretty amazing.

2:24 a.m. - February 18, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway