diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Of College Students and Exams

Katelyn (the roomie) has been munching on snacks, watching TV online, and bumming around the room all afternoon. And now she tells me that she's freaking out about an exam that she has tomorrow.

As if I'm supposed to feel sorry for her now?

I have my orgo exam tomorrow night, and I've come to the following decision that I just don't care.

A florist isn't going to care that I didn't understand organic chemistry. A gardener isn't going to worry about my orgo grades. They'll care about my florticultural production and herbaceous perennials grades. I'm not saying that I'm going to just give up on chemistry. I'm not that kind of student. But I'm just not going to stress about it. It's my vocation to be the best student I can be, but I'm not gonna stress about it. For Lent I'm going to do suggested chemistry problems, go to SI lessons, and visit office hours. But that doesn't mean I have to understand every detail. It just means that I have to put forth the effort--which is more than I can say that I'm doing right now. It could be a very long Lent for me, but I think I might appreciate it in the long run. God wants to be proud of me, right?

Oh yeah. And my plant pathology professor told me to stop trying to be such a perfectionist. She thinks I'm an excellent, smart student. That I shouldn't worry about my grades in her class. She wishes that I could take more pathology classes. Weird.

I'm exhausted. Tomorrow's gonna be a doozy.

11:46 p.m. - February 20, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway