diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Brendon and I just had a quick conversation online, about the radio station he works at and my classes. I told him it wasn't all bad, at least I had free tea from the caf whenever I need it. So I joked and said he could come to Newman for free coffee if he wanted to.

He replied in, "no, i'm not going to convert to catholicism and apply to the U of I for coffee..."

I was a little put off, because it wasn't exactly a typical Brendon-ish joke. So I responded rather bluntly, "Oh, right. I forgot that you're allergic to Catholicism or whatever."

He said to me, "moreso education, i've built up an immunity to religion."

Actually. I was going to write about this insane conversation, but I won't. All it does is prove that I am apparently infinitely better off without his attitude on this situation. He doesn't have power over me. My God is with me. That's all I need.

Ridiculous.

10:15 p.m. - January 22, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway