diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Letting Go and Taking Charge

After talking to both my friends named Meg tonight, I realized how lucky I am in the friend department. Meg Ray is such a good listener and she can make me feel so at ease. Meggers from home is so honest and open with me, I don't know what I'd do without her.

I have friends who respect me. Friends who understand my passions and my dreams. Friends who don't shut me down or push my buttons.

So why the hell do I bother to continue this facade of a friendship with Brendon? He doesn't care about my passions, he doesn't listen to my dreams. All he wants to know about me is the latest song I've downloaded from iTunes. He despises my religion, and he has no open mind to accept my faith... So why bother to pretend that this friendship is real? I can't be open around him; he'll just say some jackass sarcastic response. He knows how to piss me off, and he uses that against me. He is not a friend to me, and there is no reason why I should continue to be friends with him.

Why did it take me so long to realize this? Because I long to see the good in everyone? I'm not sure. My past is a little complicated. The future isn't here yet, but I know what I can do today.

I can respect myself by letting go a person who hasn't respected me in years.

Now's that's what I call taking charge in 2007.

11:23 p.m. - January 23, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway