diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blame it on the weather

It's been raining these past few days, and I HATE it. Our yard is covered in mud and puddles instead of snow drifts and snow angels. Paxton isn't supposed to be like this during Christmas. Our little snowmen in our front yard are splattered with mud. There's nothing more depressing than a dirty snowman.

Part of me is regretting this winter trip to London. I won't even be able to see Megan over break, because she'll be back at school before I'm even home. I know it'll be worth it, and I should be blessed that I'm going. I'm sure this feeling will pass once we arrive in London and I'm standing on Parliament Hill.

3:11 p.m. - December 22, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway