diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Schtuff

My diaryland is all messed up these days.

So let's see. I went to the doctor about some skin problems, and she shrugged them off. She told me that this was just a minor bump in the road, and that I'll have beautiful skin for the rest of my life. It really pissed me off to hear that, because it could very well not be true. My dad still has to deal with his acne. I don't want to be 50 years old worrying about zits. Is that so awful? She didn't believe me when I told her about my dandruff, and she told me that I should just deal with it. Nevermind that my dandruff causes my scalp to bleed sometimes... I just have to deal with it, right? So basically, she gave me some craappy old lotion for my scalp that I can only apply to "affected areas" even though it's my whole head! And for my acne she suggested I stop using my face cleanser. Clearly, that makes sense. She thinks I should be put on the pill, and I don't know how I feel about that.

In other news, finals are going along swimmingly. I ended up with a B+ in my stupid geography class, but I'm over it. And as far as entomology goes, well... I discovered last night that I could fail the exam and still get an A in the class. But the exam went really well, so I'm assuming I got the A. I'm so ready to be done with greenhouse management, but I have a whole semester of floriculture production with the same crappy teacher next year. Ew. I can't believe I'm another semester closer to being an adult. Gross.

2 weeks until I leave for London!

4:24 p.m. - December 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway