diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

December

Time is funny, because I can't quite figure out how I feel about the fact that tomorrow is the start of December.

On one hand, it seems like forever since August. I can't believe at the beginning of August I was still living in the apartment. I was still at Blockbuster, and I was finishing statistics. Then I was home for a few weeks. I had forgotten how special home is to me. I went to Six Flags and the Wisconsin Dells. I soaked up the last bit of summer as best as I could. Then before I knew it I moved into Newman.

The beginning of the semester flew, with wheatie and team for nfk 90 taking up a lot of my free time. It was a lot of work, but I'm pretty sure it was the best and most important experience of my life so far. I'm still seeing the ripples of goodness from that week, and I'm pretty blessed right now. October was the best October that I've had in four years, and I'm still hoping the curse of unlucky Octobers has been lifted. And November? I feel like I didn't even get to experience November. I was holed up in my room working on projects and once I was done, I turned around and went home for a week. And now I'm more swamped with schoolwork than I've ever been.

In two weeks the semester will be over. I'll only have one more "Fall Semester" in my college life to go. In 27 days I'll be flying over to London. I'll have an address in Notting Hill, and I'll ride on the tube. I'll drink wine with my meals, and I'll wear my cute raincoat. I'll celebrate the New Year 6 hours before anyone at home will. Maybe I'll drink champagne instead of sparkling grape juice. Then I'll travel through Ireland. I won't be babysat by a professor or a chaperone, and the day will purely be mine. Life will seem like a dream, I'm sure.

Then I'll come back, recover from jet lag, and dive right into the Spring semester 2007.

Life just keeps ticking, it seems. But I know I'm not invincible. It's all a matter of grace.

Tomorrow's December. I think I'm okay with that.

4:03 p.m. - November 30, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway