diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slow motion

Today seems to be going by in slow motion.

Life and I just seem to be on different wavelengths. I can't really think of any other way to describe it. I'm just disconnected and out of sorts lately.

Maybe because I'm learning that life isn't as simple as it appears on the surface. I've been discovering more and more about my friends' backgrounds and histories. None of us have perfect lives. None of us have the ideal family. But we all have God in our lives, and we're trying our very best to serve and praise Him. But it's not always easy. And sometimes I just feel like an outsider.

I don't know, actually. Maybe I've just been awake too long.

11:25 p.m. - November 02, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway