diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prayers.

Here's the short of it.

This boy doesn't fit my ideals, and he's not what I pictured in my dreams...

But I refuse to give up. Because you can't give up on something that hasn't even started yet. Because I see potential. I see hope. And I can't give up.

Lord, I pray that You're in the center of this relationship.

***

Here's the long of it.

Last night our dinner & smoothie date turned into dinner, smoothies, a movie, playing cards, meeting his friends, more cards, and finally ice cream and another movie. Needless to say, it was a good, good time. I'm totally comfortable around him, and we make each other laugh. But there are things that are making me nervous.

Such as... During the movie he was text messaging someone on his cell phone. Definitely not the nicest thing to do. But he did do the whole scooting closer to me without trying to be super obvious. Which was way cute. Later that evening he sort of disappeared to talk on his phone, and he told me how his friend wanted to meet up at the bars. Thank goodness we played cards instead. And when we watched the 2nd movie together, he had turned his phone on silent, but still took the call (at least he left the room). During the walk (in the rain!) back to my dorm, he told me how last weekend he got totally drunk. When I told him I really didn't drink or anything, he said, "Yeah, I think that's gonna be the last time that I drink like that." I'm just hoping he wasn't just trying to make me feel good, but sincerely wanted to stop drinking. I don't know. I don't know. He uses the wrong homophones when we talk online, but yet he leaves me really nice messages on both AIM and my cellphone.

I feel like I should be lowering my standards or something, but this boy has me intrigued. I have never felt so comfortable around a boy, and I haven't been able to tell silly stories or lame jokes without being embarrassed to a guy like this since Brendon was around. It feels right being around him. And the fact that we prayed before we ate (the meal that he cooked!) really meant something to me.

I feel the Lord working in this. Really, I do. I know that good can come out of this situation. I just have to be patient, and I just have to trust. The Lord can take care of it.

11:35 p.m. - October 22, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway