diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have a voice, too.

So, I'm 4 identifications away from finishing my insect collection. I can't wait to get that thing over with! Seriously.

I had a paper to write tonight, and I went to the computer lab because I'm always distracted by AIM, music, and other websites when I'm on my laptop. But halfway through my paper, four people came into the lab and all started having conversations with one another across the room. I thought I was going to lose my mind. I finally asked them to be quiet, and they all looked at me like I was a jerk. This made me feel like a big jerk, but honestly, if I wanted to write a paper and have people around me talking, I'd take my laptop down to the social hall. I had every right to ask them to be quiet. I just wish my heart wouldn't pound in my throat or my face get so red simply because I ask people to quiet down. I don't know why I can't be more confident in voicing my opinions.


In other news, I'm exhausted. Good night.

11:21 p.m. - November 08, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway