diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A night out

Life has been so good to me. God has been good. But really, can God ever be bad? God has been doing great things in my friends' lives. Especially Meg's. It's SO good, I can't stress that enough. God promised us a future full of hope, and He is delivering!

I spent the evening surrounded by guy friends. I played Mario for the first time, ever. Don't ask me how I survived 20 years without ever playing that game, but it's true. There were a lot of laughs and good times. They never laughed at me when I died, though. My friends Mark and Lynn went on a somewhat date, and I can feel the butterflies between them. It's so cute.

I think right now I'm just going to keep laying low. The other night at dinner, they were having people sign up for the barn dance. I'm really not interested in going, and my friend Adam even told me not to do it. But the two guys were signing people up really wanted me to go. And I started talking to one of them about it. He said that he was gonna find some hottie to go with me. But that's not what I'm looking for. I want someone I can connect with and talk to. No awkward pauses, no staring at the ground in-between sentences. I want eye-contact and real conversations.

Maybe if I hang out with the guys more, something will happen? Pffttt!

1:13 a.m. - October 07, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway