diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

to be continued.

Please keep in mind that I'm writing this with maybe a total of 10 hours of sleep for this weekend total. This entry is probably going to be the "day-log" version purely for my memory. Stay tuned for something more emotional.

This weekend was the retreat for Newman Foundation Koinoinia 90 (NFK 90). It's been the source of my business, the main reason I hardly ever updated this past month, and now it's the cause of pure joy that's be reignited in my soul.

It started on Friday evening, where I rushed out of my 3-hour lab, grabbed my bags, and got on the road with a few other team members. Everyone was pumped for the weekend, and we were all anxious to see how the weekend would unfold. We arrived in the little town of Bellflower, and the wheatie team (the foods team, basically) got to work right away. We were preparing dinner for a group of 40ish people, 20 of them we didn't even know. We rocked out to some music, and as we finished cooking the participants arrived. They did some random activities, and then it was finally time for them to come into the dining area for dinner.

The six of us were trying to remain calm, because the theme of the first day is "Die day." Here the participants die to themselves to open up to a new life in Christ. It's a very somber theme, and it was difficult not to be bubbly and excited. They seemed to be enjoying themselves, and .....


Okay actually I'm going to bed now.

10:05 p.m. - October 01, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway