diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God is Love

The emotional part. Because I still haven't updated the day-log part.

NFK 87 gave me this glimmer of God's love that I had never seen before. I guess I always knew it was there, but I just never understood it. So when random people were hugging me and strangers were praying for me, I guess it started to make sense. Then I spent the entire year with these people, learning more about myself, about them, and about God. But I never fully grasped the amazingness of it all.

During the middle of our agape dinner, it started to click a little bit. Those participants--the people I only saw during meals, and had problems remembering their names--smiled back at me with such joy. They were so in awe of our hard work and the little details that we had put into the dinner. I was literally bouncing up and down in joy every time I went back to the kitchen.

After the dinner, we got to leave our kitchen as the wheaties from the previous retreat cleaned our kitchen! We went into the social area and sang some praise and worship. That's when reunion began--and it was a-maz-ing. The joy, the smiles, the hugs. It was love, love, love everywhere. It filled my heart and touched my soul. But it was about to get even better.

We had prayer share in the middle of the dark social area, with the dozens of candles lighting up the cross with Jesus. Our participants gave some amazing prayers. During a moment of silence, someone started up the song which has a few simple verses. The lines include phrases like, "Sweeten me Lord, Sweeten my spirit." "Humble me Lord." "Quiet me Lord." My heart lept with joy and it finally hit me. We didn't have to ask for God's love! We already have God's love! We shall always have His love, for it is unconditional and infinite. His love is greater than anything we can find on earth, and His love is the only love we need. It is sufficient and filling. I've been on cloud nine with God's love ever since!

Maybe this is why God hasn't placed a boyfriend into my life. I needed to discover the joy of God's love. I needed to realize that His love is all I need, and then when I am ready and full of that love, I can share that love with someone else! This is seriously the greatest feeling I have ever felt. I'm beaming with this love, and I'm full to the brim with it!

I want the whole world to know this love!

9:17 p.m. - October 02, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway