diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Going to be okay

Things that suck:

Big, scary universities that offer my dream profession
Small community colleges that are confused by big, scary universities
3 advisors telling me to take business calculus
1 website telling transfer students to take business calculus
1 college dean telling me to take business calculus

3 advisors, 1 website, and 1 college dean all being wrong

And...

Having to take Trigonometry, and then taking Calculus I.

I cried. I cried and I cried. I was going to take Business Calc. with Rainbow, and my friend from algebra, and my friend from the math office. My favorite professor was going to be my teacher again, and now I have some evening course that's taught by some professor I don't even know. It's just scary.

I sometimes hate how unpredictable this world is. How I've almost lost my good friend since 3rd grade and Barbie dolls. How suddenly I have this attraction to Poland (my good friend from NU). How time just sneaks up on me. There is this big world around me, and I'm not sure I'm ready for it. Ptown has sucked me back into its small, self-absorbed atmosphere. I'm afraid to leave again. I'm afraid of what I don't know.

And Bubbles is right. God knows what will happen. And I trust Him. So I'm going to be okay.

Much joy--

1:06 a.m. - August 05, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway