diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh, the questions.

"Mom, he doesn't even like classic rock music. Or our dogs! How can I date somebody who doesn't even like playing with a golden retriever!" I was anxious to hear what Mom would say, I craved motherly advice like I had never craved it before.

"Well, dear. If you don't like it, you can always leave it."

It wasn't the best advice I had ever heard, but finally someone was able to tell me that I could leave if I wanted to.

But the question is, do I want to?

He's supportive. Funny (at times). He's ambitious. Driven. Smart. Goofy. Albeit predictable. He means a lot to me. I am comfortable around him.

But am I too comfortable?

7:09 p.m. - July 01, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway