diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

l.o.v.e.

At 5:30 that morning (Monday) he shook me awake and he started to talk.

I still had sleep in my eyes and I couldn't tell if I was dreaming or if I was really awake. I was so groggy that I'm surprised that I was able to understand a single word that he was saying.

He told me about the day we went to Argo Tea in Belmont. He retold the entire event, from how we wondered if we should get a medium or large White Frostea, to how he watched me stare at the tea selection for the longest time, and then where we sat and what I was wearing. He told me that he remembered every detail of that night.

Because that was the night he fell in love with me.

He had been so badly hurt in his last relationship that he was terrified to say those 3 words and be hurt again. He wanted to be absolutely sure that he felt it before he said it.

He said all this while I was half-asleep. I wasn't really sure if he had actually said "love."

I asked if I was dreaming, and he kissed me.

Excited as I was, I told him to go back to bed and I snuggled back under my covers.

(I am so romantic)

7:14 p.m. - January 23, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway