diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2008, Part II

Wendy: My unfulfilled ambition is to write a great novel in three parts about my adventures.
Aunt Millicent: What adventures?
Wendy: I�ve yet to have them, but they will be perfectly thrilling.

What will life bring in 2008? A new job. A new home. A new perspective. But what and where are still very big questions right now. I have no idea what 2008 has in store for me. But I am sure that it will be an adventure. And I have to be willing to take risks and go on that adventure. I cannot and will not allow myself to hide in my comfort zone this year. I will make that To-Do list, and I will cross things off before I graduate. I will try new foods and make new friends. Maybe I�ll get out of central Illinois and I�ll make a difference in the real world.

Here�s to 2008: Let�s Go on an Adventure

Because to live will be an awfully big adventure.

4:36 p.m. - January 05, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway