diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2008.

I do not do New Year�s resolutions. I figure if I need to resolve to change something, it shouldn�t have to wait until a new year begins. Instead I give myself a theme to somewhat motivate myself throughout the year. It�s easier that way.

2005 was a year of �Change�. I came back home to go to the community college. I was single after 2 years of being in a relationship. I had to change and adapt to a lot of things. I went to Rome and Germany, and after that trip my perspective of the world changed. I was no longer seeing the world from a small-town girl. I moved into an apartment for the first time, and my friendships changed. I went on NFK 87, where everything changed.

2006 was a year of �Connections�. I connected with people that I had met on NFK 87, I reconnected with myself, and most importantly I made a real connection with God. Unfortunately, I fell out of contact with my very own roommate, which was a painful realization that I was growing up and apart from my high school self.

2007 was the year I decided to �Take Charge�. I tried to stop procrastinating so much. I even deleted my Facebook account for quite a while. I worked my butt off during the Spring semester because I refused to settle for average grades. It paid off, with scholarships and an internship. I had a lot of responsibilities with the internship, which hopefully will help me out in the future. But in 2007 I also had to learn how to let go. I let my guard down and allowed love to enter into my life. It was painful and joyful all at the same time. I am not quite sure how that works, but it was good.

2008. It is still a mystery to me. I have been trying to come up with something to challenge myself throughout the year, but so far I have no idea. Just like I have no idea what I�m doing after graduation. So, my dear readers, I will have to come back to you in a few days. Wish me luck.

11:22 a.m. - January 03, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway