diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clarity, or A Walk with My Dog

I went on a walk with my dog, K.C., tonight. I was hoping to go on a walk with Meg, but plans were pretty last minute so they didn't work out. I guess I really just needed someone to talk to who wouldn't talk back.

I think things are back to good with Jon. We had a pretty heated discussion on Thursday evening, and I hadn't talked to him since then. He called tonight and we ended up talking for over an hour. We talked about everything... about his classes, his new cell phone, my internship, and what he would do in case he heard me scream on the phone while I was walking in the dark, foggy park alone. I'd say it was a very good talk.

I've been thinking about him a lot this weekend. Jumping back and forth between being okay without him and then really wanting him apart of my life. I think it boils down to this. I am much more independent in this relationship than I have ever been with my past relationships. I am finally my own person, and I don't have to be defined by a boyfriend. So now that people started defining me by my boyfriend, I panicked. I cleared things up with people, and talked about it with Jon. He seems to be okay with it, and I'm still getting used to having someone who wants to be there for me. He's a great person and a wonderful friend. I'm blessed to call him my boyfriend. I want him in my life, but my life is not defined by him.

I think it's as simple as that.

10:31 p.m. - June 24, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway