diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ketchup

May is almost over, and if you read my diary, it would appear as if nothing has been happening.

But that's totally not true.

My 21st birthday came, as well as the start of my internship. My birthday was pretty anticlimatic. My dad bought me a Guinness (which I couldn't even finish) at dinner.

The internship isn't really an internship. It's more like... physical labor. I work 8:30-4:30 everyday, out in the sun. My arms have turned into explosion of freckles, and my back is constantly sore. It's kinda lame, but in a few weeks when everything that we've planted is in bloom I know that the hard work will be okay.

I live in this really beautiful farm house that's pretty run down but still really pretty. It has character is the best way to describe it. I only have one housemate at the moment, and he enjoys going back to campus to go the bars a couple nights during the week. It's super creepy out here when he's gone. I have a huge room, with an extra twin bed. I can't wait until I'm used to this physical labor so that I can have visitors over without being a lazy bum.

Housemate Matt is okay, except for the fact that he enjoys cussing and drinking copius amounts of beer. We bicker like brother and sister, it's pretty funny. He likes birds, because his girlfriend is focusing on birds for her NRES major. I'm trying to teach him about plants, because he's just an integrative biology major.

This is really a lame entry, I'm not sure why I'm bothering to catch up these past 2 weeks in a single entry. Whatever, it's for my benefit I guess.

My birthday celebration was pretty fun, but I was bummed that Jon couldn't make it. I ended up drinking 5 drinks in a 4 hour period, but I wasn't drunk. I was just really... slow... by the end of the night. Whoops.

Jon and I are still having problems with the whole practicing purity thing, but at least now we're talking about it instead of pretending it's not really a problem.

So... this summer so far?

Working all day
Showering, eating
Reading/slacking/watching movies or playing video games with the housemate until I crash around 11 every night
Then socializing on the weekends with the friends and boyfriend.

It really sucks so far being away from Jon during the week. At first I was worried that maybe I only missed him because I missed the physical aspect of having him around, but now I realize that I miss his jokes and comments. I generally just miss him.

He also just signed for a one bedroom apartment for next year (which is really only in 2 and a half months). It's a huuuge apartment, with a lofted bedroom and everything. I love it. He can also have one cat in the apartment with a $100 deposit. We decided that, based on how our relationship is going at the end of the summer, he would let me keep my cat at the apartment with him. It'd be a huge step in the relationship... me trusting him with my cat. I'd pay for the deposit, food, and everything... he would just take care of him. Whoa. Here's hoping that things continue the way they do.

Okay. That's all that I can force out right now. I'm exhausted.

I'm also going to be in charge of a blog for our farm at the park... funny... I can't even keep up with my own personal diary. Oooh well.

9:20 p.m. - May 29, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway