diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tomorrow will be an awfully big adventure

Tomorrow. Tomorrow, tomorrow, tomorrow! I'm moving into Allerton tomorrow. My internship starts on my birthday!

My room has a view of Allerton Park. My backyard will be freakin' Allerton Park!!! I haven't been able to get excited about this internship because of the stupid semester, but since we moved in half of my things today it was finally able to catch up with me. Holy cheesesticks.

My room has 3 windows and a walk-in closet. The floor creaks a little when I walk from the bed to the closet. The ceiling fan stands about 5 inches away from my head, but the rest of the ceiling is decently high. My rug matches the room.

The kitchen has more cabinets than I've ever seen in a single kitchen. There are built-in bookshelves in the living room, oooh and a built-in radio in the kitchen, too. I'll have a wrap-around porch to sit out on at night; there will be many nights spent reading and drinking lemonade. The living room is huge and cozy with a dark green chaise lounge. I want to play board games with my new housemates. I can't wait, I can't wait, I can't wait.

Oh. And there is a creepy cellar in which the washer and dryer are found. You have to walk out to the porch, and open an old, dirty cellar door. The door is pulled up on a pully system and it reveals a dark, cobweb-filled basement. There is but one light to fill the entire room, which is probably a good thing because I don't think I really want to see what all lives down there. It reminds me of the basement in Home Alone, only dirtier and creepier.

Eeee. Tomorrow, tomorrow, tomorrow!!!

12:08 a.m. - May 13, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway