diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Defeated

I applied to be on Service Team. I really seriously felt as though I was called to be on ST. That quiet night in the chapel when I felt the chills run down my spine and the Sanctuary Candle flickered and danced in the dark. I swear that's what I felt. I was never more excited about listening to what God was saying to me.

And then I wasn't accepted.

I couldn't talk to anyone about it for two days because it was a secret. I talked to Sister Anna, but her words didn't help the hurt inside. I'm still confused and torn and I feel as though my God-radar is off.

Then Service Team was announced.

Jon made it.
Linda made it.

The two people I'm closest to here at U of I. It was like a kick to my broken heart. I wanted to be happy for them; to be joyful with them. I couldn't. My close friends made team, why couldn't I? It just didn't make sense.

What were those feelings that I had in the chapel that night? Was it just the wind? Was I just cold?

I was so excited about everything.

Now I just feel defeated.

11:11 a.m. - April 12, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway