diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goodness

Last night was quite possibly the best night of my college life.

I laughed so hard my abs ached (in the good way) while playing a crazy game of 'Mafia' with my friends. Later that night I went to mass, and was singled out during the homily (ask me about it sometime).

Jon surprised me with a 52 pack of sidewalk chalk, and we decided to put it to good use. We drew hopscotch in two different places near the quad, and then made two small drawings that read "Happy Spring Break" in two different places on the quad. I felt so comfortable and happy while we did this. I feel very blessed, and I am so glad that I've found someone who can appreciate my randomness (and someone who encourages it, no less!).

Afterwards, we went to an apartment party for a friend's friend's birthday party. I mostly rocked out with my friends to the same 3 songs that kept playing on repeat. Interesting, if not memorable. At midnight a group of us headed out to the south quad and played an awesome game of ultimate frisbee. My fingers were frozen by the end of the night, but again I felt very happy and blessed to have the friends that I have.

I had been feeling so stressed out from school and everything; I really needed to take the time to enjoy myself. It's been hard for me to be "me," when I'm constantly busy studying for an exam, writing a lab report, or trying to understand organic chem. This semester has brought me down quite a bit, but I think I've bounced back now. When I'm so busy, I sometimes think that I'm battling this semester alone--but clearly I am not. I have a huge support group of friends, family, and God. Nights like this remind me that I am blessed abundantly. And I really can't thank God enough.

I'm happy. Life is good. God is good.
Thank God for spring break.

8:46 p.m. - March 16, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway