diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Torn.

I'm really torn about something right now.

I have been looking at my course schedule for next year, and I'm trying to figure out how I can squeeze in all these classes in order to graduate on time. The thing is, I'm not so sure I can do it. At least, I'm not so sure I could do it and do it well and not go insane. There are a lot of courses left that I'm actually really interested in taking, and then there are the crappy courses that I still have to tak.e

But staying longer means more loans to pay back. Staying longer means influencing my parents that I know what I'm doing. Another year means more exams, homework, projects, and all that icky stuff. I really just want to have a career, come home, and watch prime time TV.

I feel as though if I stay longer, I can ease up on my course load and dedicate time to something more resume worthy. A professor mentioned that I could TA her class. I would LOVE something like that. I could devote more time to Koinonia, I could be more involved with other activities like Service & Justice Outreach. I could try to have a leadership position in the horticulture honors society. I could do a lot of things in those 2 extra years. It seems so foreign to me that in a year I'd be out in the real world. I feel as though I still have a lot to experience here before I enter the work force. And if I want to go into horticultural extension services, I need all the background and experience that I can.

It sounds like the good outweighs the bad. Money isn't everything. Maybe in these 2 years I'll learn how to budget my money better. Maybe because of these two years I'll find a job that offers more benefits and a higher salary. Who knows?

It's a lot to think about. A lot to pray about. But it's not something I should worry about.

12:03 p.m. - March 15, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway