diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

passion, or lack thereof

When Stephanie came over the other night, we searched through my Xanga for something I had written in the past. Reading through this thing is quite dangerous, because focusing on the past doesn't help a person grow forward very much.

But I remember my entry that quoted "On the Road" by Jack Kerouac.

"...the only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but
burn,
burn,
burn like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes 'Awww!'"

I know that I've changed a lot over the past 3 years. I'd like to think it was for the better. But I can tell that I've lost a bit of flair, if that's the way to put it. I'm passionate about my faith, but I don't think I apply that passion throughout my day to day life. I just don't feel as creative or spunky as I used to be.

Hate to say it, but I think I'm actually quite boring.

1:15 a.m. - February 04, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway