diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rainy days

It has been raining (pouring) for the past three days, and it seems very fitting. The more I think about London-boy, the more excited I become, and the more anxious I am about going to London. I'm going to buy the cutest raincoat that I can find, and I want to jump in London puddles. It will be bliss.

I'm slowly coming out of my shell, talking to people I haven't really been talking to and making jokes like I used to. Last night, though, Meg R. said she'd go to Thanksgiving dinner with me, but then decided to go out to eat instead. I felt a little betrayed, and I can't help but wonder why she continues to chose other things over me. She told me Tuesday night about what's been going on in her life, and her troubles with boys. How she went to all these people for advice. But she didn't tell me until everything was over. I guess maybe I was putting more into our friendship than what might really be there. Who knows.

Life is just weird right now. Thanksgiving is coming soon.

I'm thanking God for the rain.

11:08 a.m. - November 16, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway