diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Date!

It's happening. October 2006 is becoming the best month, ever. The streak has been broken and life is GOOD.

Andrew picked me up around 6:45 and we walked in the brisk autumn air through campus to the apple lab. The conversation kept flowing, and there were no awkward pauses. The boy makes me laugh, and I can't get over how nice he is. We had such a good time at the apple lab--we fell in love with winesap apples and hated Black Ben Davis. After tasting 30 different samples, we finished the night off with a huge caramel apple. We decided we both couldn't eat one, so we shared one. The apple was covered in caramel, sprinkles, and some candy corn (just for kicks)... and I'm pretty sure my dentist shuddered in fear at the site of the thing. Andrew definitely took a picture of me after I bit into the apple, and I'm giving an awkward thumbs up. I got him back, though, when he took a huge bite and caramel came dripping down his chin. Seriously, it was the most fun I've had in ages.

After devouring our apple, we headed back to our homes. It was super windy and cold, but our conversation kept on going. He helped me lift up the collar of my coat to keep my ears warm, and he hid his face in his hoodie. Adorable. When we arrived at Newman, it seemed as though neither of us wanted to go. He gave me a hug (!!) and asked me, "So, what are we going to do next time?" (!!!) We didn't really decide on anything, but just the fact that he wants to hang out again makes me think even more that it was a date. Here's hoping, right?

When he left, I came back inside to Newman for praise & worship. I can't really think of a better way to end a night like this--praising God for His goodness and love.

I have a good, no, GREAT feeling about all of this. And I'm so excited to see where this all goes.

11:28 p.m. - October 11, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway