diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For Update's Sake

Being at this homepage reminds me so much of being in high school and writing about nonsense. It's almost weird to be here again.

However, I feel like I should give this blog a proper update, since its last post was in 2009.

Let's go with the abbreviated version, shall we?

-In January 2010 I started dating an old friend of mine. You may or may not remember him as "Mello".

-I quit grad school May 2010 and moved to Chicago. Best decision, ever. I worked at two amazing institutions.

-New Year's Eve, 2011: I said yes to marrying my very best friend.

-May 2011, I moved out to DC where Mello was living/working/going to grad school.

-September 2011: I'm working here in DC and planning a wedding. Wheeeee!

There's a lot of stuff in between the lines, like a roommate who didn't pay rent, the decision to learn to play the ukulele, and eleventy billion other things. But the important part is that I've never been happier with where life has taken me. I'm a lucky, lucky girl.

1:01 p.m. - September 17, 2011

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway