diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Unspoken

The thing is, when Father Tom had us reflect during the end of mass, I didn't expect anything to happen. And when he had us say outloud a word or thought that meant something to us, I didn't feel anything.

But then words started popping into my head.

Peace. Joy. Humility.

And then people said those exact words.

But I never shared the word that entered my head when I had chills down my back and tears on my cheeks. I didn't say the word that slowed my heart and opened my mind.

Give.

10:37 p.m. - July 10, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway