diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Passion Play

Please listen to this song. It's called Passion Play by William Fitzsimmons. It was played on Grey's Anatomy not long ago, I don't think I even heard it while it was played on the show. But it was on Sillypipedreams.blogspot this week, and I went speechless after hearing the song. Simply amazing. It's one of those songs that you hear at first, and don't really realize it's a Christian song, but then you listen to it really carefully and open your mind to it and realize it definitely is about our Lord. Amazing.

Tonight I went down to the chapel and prayed for Dane. I'm trying to spend 10 minutes in the chapel in prayer for him every night until the retreat weekend. He sent me an email tonight asking where he should turn the application in, so I'm pretty pumped that he's going. God has worked such wonders in my life, and I can't be more thankful for His works.

I told Sister Janice about my excitement through all of this, and she told me she was so pleased to hear my enthusiasm. She then told me about the late Latin/Greek root of the word, enthousiasmos, coming from enthous. It means possessed by God, inspired. I'm so excited to be doing good things, and I am hoping that God is pleased with me. Sister Janice is pretty sure that he is. ;)

I should not have hid
where my heart can't follow
cause this grace gets so far
and too hard to swallow
i've been running from Saul,
he's been giving chase
when i look in his eyes
all i see is his face

are You still on my back
after all these years?
chasing my out of Hell
and my nice veeners
i don't know how You stand
when You've got no floor
or how You can breathe
with Your hands on boards

i just want to be not what i am today
i just want to be better than my friends might say
i just want a small part in Your passion play

do You hear when i call
in the midst of wrong?
do you hear these here words
while i sing this song?
are You caught up in me
like i heard You say?
or just some big cashier
that i'll have to pay

11:19 p.m. - January 30, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway