diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Over my head

"This is my life, Erica. And I'm happy. I don't need you to tell what I should do. I don't see why it should matter to you. Stop trying to control me. It's my life and I'll do what I want."

She's not my best friend anymore, I've accepted this. And I want her to be happy. I just don't see the happiness anymore. I see her crying, yelling, getting frustrated over this boy who takes up all of her time. I see her avoiding me to be with him. I see her avoiding new people for him. It's scary. I don't want her to get out of college and realize that she's missed all these opportunities.

But... I'm done. For now. I've taken the verbal lashing and I'm just going to bite my tongue.

It's not my business, right?

"It's coming down to nothing more than apathy
I wish we were strangers"

7:40 p.m. - January 23, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway