diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Problem #4510 in my life.

(Sorry Steph!)

I have this problem with getting super nervous at the last moment.

Like, I flew through the first part of my UIUC application, but now I just can't bring myself to finish it because I'm simply freaking out.

And now that Dan and I are hanging out more often, I still can't bring myself to tell him I have this huge crush on him. Even though we go to Tuesday mass together, and the way he smiles when he first sees me at church is magical... Even though we're having movie nights on Thursdays...

I'm scared. I've really gotten into this being single, carefree girl. No one to worry about except myself, no one to call everyday. I've started to focus on myself and my relationship with God. And I feel like that relationship has increased greatly. But do I have time for this boy? Does he have time for me? Do I want all those pressures of a relationship?

Wait.

Who's to say our relationship would be stressful? Maybe it'd be carefree and fun. It wouldn't have to be like Kristin and Kyle. I wouldn't have to call him every night and tell him every detail ever. It could be fun.

Ack.

I've forgotten how to be a girlfriend.

2:59 p.m. - January 28, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway