diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Directions

Everyone is fighting their own battles.

People in Louisiana are fighting against Nature. People fight depression, sickness, and fear. People push through rough patches in relationships, or try to mend their family as it falls apart.

It is easy to say "God is with you through this battle." But sometimes, feeling God alongside you is the hardest part.

It's time I make a blunt confession: I am not happy with my job and new situation in the suburbs. I do not find my job very rewarding. It's hard to wake up in the dark at 5am to go to a job that I am not enjoying. What's especially difficult is the loneliness. I cannot afford to pay for my own cell phone, so I am relying on my parents' plan. Thanks to my brother, there aren't enough minutes available for me to talk to anyone during normal hours. I could wait until 9pm to talk to people--but by 9:15 I'm ready to go to bed so I can get up at 5am the next morning.

So, where does a girl go from here?

11:22 a.m. - September 01, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway