diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh. Goodie.

I was offered a year-long internship at the Chicago Botanic Gardens.

Holy crap.

(Of course I said yes)

My parents responded with:

"Oh goodie." -Mom

"Chicago? What do you need to go up there for. It's expensive. How much are they gonna pay you? It's gonna be expensive up there." - Dad

Thank goodness for enthusiastic friends. Otherwise I'd feel like a complete failure.

11:29 p.m. - February 26, 2008

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway