diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Internship!

I had my interview today for the summer internship at Allerton Park. You wouldn't believe this unless you saw it...

...but I was interviewed in a blue pick-up truck while my potential boss drove down a dusty, bumpy road. He was wearing Carhartt overalls and a denim jacket. I was wearing my grey dress pants, a blouse, and my black ballet flats. He made sure to park in the rocks so I wouldn't get mud on my shoes before we entered the greenhouse.

They definitely didn't tell me I'd be having a personal tour of the place. Whoops. But it was interesting, and he was impressed with my academic experience. He said at the end of the interview, "We hold judgment until we finish every interview, but based on your experience and talking to you today, I can tell you that you'll be hearing good news next week."

I have never felt so relieved/excited/thankful at the same time. It's amazing. It will be a lot of hard work, but boy I'll learn so much. Plus, I'll be living in a cute little farm house in Allerton Park. Can it get any cuter than that? I'll be paid, and my housing will be free. It's like a dream come true. And such a relief to know what I'm doing this summer, instead of shrugging my shoulders and saying "I dunno..."

*Phew* : )

11:08 p.m. - March 06, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway