diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Weekend retreat

I survived my week of 3 exams and 2 organic chemistry worksheets and a front view landscape design. Barely. I felt so rundown and exhausted, that I begged my mom to come down to school (only 30 minutes away) to take me home for the evening. I've been relaxing in my big queen-sized bed (with electric heating blanket, mmm) and baking snacks with my mom all morning. So far we've made chocolate chip cookies and monkey bread. Sweet, sugary goodness!

Last night, before going home, I went to adoration for an hour for NFK 92. I did a lot of praying and talking to Jesus. I was asked to pray a rosary for a team member, and the first person that came to mind was Jon. Um, not sure if that was a sign or not, but I prayed it for him anyway. The more I think about him and the more I get to know him, the more I realize that I might lose someone pretty amazing if I keep the attitude I had before. Oh gosh, I don't know. Pray, pray, pray. I'll see him tonight, and we'll see how I feel then.

Tonight will be good. I'm sure of it.

12:28 p.m. - February 10, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway