diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reflections

My friend Meg had just gotten some upsetting news, and I had a huge headache after a long night of organic chemistry.

So we decided to go to the chapel, pajamas and all. I prayed for a long time. Probably longer than I ever have before. And I stayed on track for the majority of it, too. I read a lot of the prayers in the back of the red Worship book. I stopped praying for myself and started praying for my friends, family, and the world. I prayed for Meg. I prayed for Carly who had a long weekend. I prayed for my friends from home, and I thought about Kristin for a really long time. I prayed for the unity of the Catholic church and Christians of the world. Then I tried to open my mind and heart to what Jesus was trying to say to me. As I watched the candle that is always lit (indicating that Jesus is present), I felt at ease. Father Tom recommended that we watch the candle if we're ever trying to relax during prayer, and he was right.

It was peaceful, and it was relaxing. I felt so good.

I walked away without a headache.

11:43 p.m. - January 28, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway