diamondsky's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sweetly Broken

Oct. 6th early in the morning, after our trip to Bellflower.

In his car, parked outside the apartment, engine shut off, but the clock still glowed 2:33 in neon green.

We broke up.

No one on campus knows. Facebook doesn't even know.

I like to pretend that I'm okay. It might have been mutual, but I'm still miserable. I don't want the world to know, because I don't want people trying to hold my hand through this whole process. I know that there are going to be people talking about it behind my back. They're going to try to put all the puzzle pieces together, but it won't match the picture on the box because only Jon and I know what really went so painfully wrong.

I love community, but what I really hate is relationship drama in this community.

Our relationship got in the way of the friendship. I've been there before. We weren't the best for each other anymore.

My heart hurts when I think about it.

4:10 p.m. - October 07, 2007

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

a-quick-peek
butterfly937
dragonsnaps
hitch-hike
italktowalls
itoldyou
justjulie
odds-n-ends
scullerymaid
thecritic
tsulnagrom
unchallenged
voicescarry
lostashes
atrandom
swingitaway